Announcements

May 2020: A Week of Celebration!  Employee of the Year and Nurse Appreciation Week! The nurses at PRJUSD are pretty spectacular.

school nurse

Frog

May 4 School Nurse

 

 

 

health

March 2020: COVID 19 Health Update

Dear Parents, Guardians, and Students,

The nurses employeed by Paso Robles Joint Unified School District are working remotely and are available to help with your healthcare needs.  While we shelter at home to support the safety of our community we are available by phone or email.

It is essential that our students and families with preexisting health needs stay home to avoid contact with infected members of the community.  It is important to have a plan for accessing healthcare if you or a loved one becomes ill. In these uncertain times, access to healthcare may become difficult. We can help connect you with family resources, healthcare providers and medical supplies.

Each of us miss the normalicy of life, we miss our studnets and school families. Please feel free to call or email your site nurse with any questions, concerns or health updates.  

 

Cindy Thompson LVN (Kermit King)

(805) 674-7412/ cthompson@pasoschools.org

 

Debora Bradley LVN (Virginia Peterson)

(805) 464-9370/ dsbradley@pasoschools.org

 

Doris Vermy LVN (Pat Butler)

(805) 712-2357/ dmvermy@pasoschools.org

 

Kelly McNeal LVN (PRHS/Liberty)

(805) 712-2357/ kmcneal@pasoschools.org

 

Lolita Rivers LVN (Lewis Middle School)

(805) 296-0884/ clrivers@pasoschools.org

 

Minerva Carrasco LVN (Arts Academy Bauer Speck)

(805) 674-0969/ mscarrasco@pasoschools.org

 

Shelby Armstrong LVN (Flamson Middle School)

(805) 709-3431/ sarmstrong@pasoschools.org

 

Tammy Vasquez LVN (Georgia Brown/ W. Pifer)

(951) 238-0976/ tmvasquez@pasoschools.org

 

Tanya White RN (School Nurse)

(559) 352-5037/ tjwhite@pasoschools.org

 

We look forward to hearing from you and wish you well,

Ashley Aiello RCSN, District Nurse

(805) 286-8750 / laaiello@pasoschools.org

 

 

August 2019: Welcoming a New Health Team Member! Tamara (Tammy) Vasquez LVN comes to Paso Robles School District with years of experience working in a school setting.  Tammy has worked as a classroom paraeducator and as a school site nurse.  She is know for her "can do attitude" and willingness to do whatever is needed to support students. We are exited to invite her to the Paso Robles Team!  Tammy will be working at both Georgia Brown Elementary and Pat Butler Elementary. 

Tammy Vasquez

 

May 2019: Preschool Students Learn about Germs!  Ashley Aiello, District Nurse and Kelly McNeal LVN visited with a group of students at Bearkittens preschool.  The students learned about germs, including covering your mouth when sneezing or coughing and keeping sores clean. 

 

Cover Your Cough